MiEnergy Cooperative will provide scholarships to 23 area high schools: Caledonia, Chosen Valley, Crestwood, Decorah, Fillmore Central, Houston, Kingsland, La Crescent, Lanesboro, LeRoy-Ostrander, Lewiston-Altura, Mabel-Canton, New Hampton, Riceville, Rushford-Peterson, South Winneshiek, Spring Grove, Stewartville, St. Charles, Turkey Valley, Hope Lutheran, Winona Cotter, and Winona Senior High School. These high schools serve our cooperative members in Allamakee, Chickasaw, Houston, Howard, Fillmore, Mower, Olmsted, Winneshiek and Winona counties in Minnesota and Iowa.

The scholarships are funded through unclaimed capital credits.

MiEnergy scholarship recipients are chosen by their high school. Students who are interested should see their guidance counselor in February for more details.

For more information, schools should contact:

Cindy Christensen
Staff Assistant